Slog

These last few days have been a knitting slog. I’ve been running around constantly doing errands and having meetings for my knitting ministry, I’ve hardly had to time to knit. Yesterday, after working, going to Bible study, and driving an hour to and from Jon’s place to pick up his car, I tried to cast on for the Fern Lace Gloves and forgot how. Like, straight up forgot how to do a two-at-a-time Magic loop. After looking it up, I was so cross eyed from exhaustion that I managed to knit three rows before falling asleep on the couch.

image

Today, despite working four hours at the LYS and not having very many interruptions, I felt like I still wasn’t able to get very much done on the gloves. I’m doubting that these will get done in a day and a half, or even by the end of the week. So sad.

image

The commission Foreverr Ribbed Scarf is going much better, though. I’ve finished one ball and tomorrow plan on trying to knock out another one. I’m so glad that the person did not want a full length scarf! The extra two skeins might have killed me.

I haven’t touched my NaKniSweMo sweater and it’s keeping my cat company until I can find the time to start the sleeves. I desperately want to finish my gloves by Friday so I can have all weekend to do the sleeves! Otherwise, I don’t see how my sweater will get done in time for Christmas! Hm, this is a bit of a buzzkill post huh? Nothing but doubts and stress. He’s a picture of my cat being cute to liven up the mood.

image

My determination is still here, but I’m a little sleep deprived and a lot busy. I believe a shower and a cup of coffee are in order, maybe I’ll surprise myself tonight with how much I get done!

