The Flame Burns Strong

It feels good to be on track. Like, really good. Like, you don’t understand how good it feels because you have no idea how unorganized a person I am. I endeavor constantly to have productive days based around comprehensive day planners and to-do lists. On average, at least five tasks that I was supposed to do one day is moved over to the next day because God-only-knows-what-I-was-doing-instead-of-completeing-those-tasks. But I’m getting better. I even read articles about how to be more productive. I wake up at 6:30 every day to get everything done well as opposed to just slapped together. I’m getting there, slowly but surely. These small victories are reflected in my knitting!

IMG_3946-0

I completed my sock head hat in five days instead of a week.

IMG_3949-0

I started my scarf commission and knit a pretty good chunk of it

IMG_3951-0

I finished the body of my sweater!

I think I’m just getting a lot better at using my time wisely and, in terms of knitting, using literally every moment to knit. Waiting at the DMV, taking a walk, reading an e-book. Knit knit knit. Tomorrow I’m going to cast on for the fern lace gloves, which my LYS owner says it only took her a day and a half. I’m not of fan of having three projects on the needle but hopefully it’ll be back down to one by the end of the week. I’m hoping I can keep up this momentum and there will be a pair of gloves and a scarf at the end of the week to show for it.

