A Brief NaKniSweMo Post

NaBloPoMo November 2015

The finger cramps are setting in already, tsk tsk tsk. Despite my impending tendentious , the Oranje cardigan is coming along pretty well. I’ve completed the waist decreases and am nearly halfway through the increases. After this comes about eight more inches of stockinette stitch. Then I get to put the body aside and work on my sleeves! I’m pretty excited about that. I can’t wait to get to the yoke and watch how the brown and cream pop! But of course, I’m really enjoying the sweater body. I’m totally in love with the periwinkle blue yarn. I can already tell that November is going to be heavy on Christmas knitting and commissions. I’m already looking forward to the New Year when I’ll say no to knitting requests for a couple of months!

A brief #nakniswemo2015 post on my blog! Link in profile! #knitblogger #nablopomo2015 #knittersofinstagram

A post shared by Morgan DeAndrea (@daydreamknits) on

How about you? Is Holiday knitting getting in the way of you NaKniSweMo?

