Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

20131022-111813.jpg

I’m not sure if this really represents me, but this is my absolute favorite color gradation.

I love the muted yellow transitioning into dark purple. I always get drawn to this color way in yarn and I drool whenever I see this colorway in Twisted Fiber Arts yarn. Dusk is a perfect name for it. Sigh, one day I’ll have enough money to order a bundle of this yarn and make something wonderful! Check out how this yarn knits up in the Maple Sugar top! Now imagine it in a shawl. *Melt*

20131022-111759.jpg

Please tell me what you think! :)

